fuelGenie reviews

Read what other people have to say about fuelGenie fuel cards. Click on the company names below to reveal the case studies.

fuelGenie fuel card reviews

Class One Traffic Management Ltd

Posted: 15/09/2014

Name: Debbie Watt

Title: HSEQ Manager

Class One Traffic Management is very happy with the service we receive from FuelGenie. The website is easy to use and invoicing and payments are completed on time with little or no queries. We can order and cancel new cards easily online.

As a company which operates 24hrs per day, 365 days per year, the only issue we have with the cards is that they are not chip and pin enabled and can only be used when service stations are manned. This means that we need to operate with 2 different cards as we need the ability to purchase fuel 24hrs per day. If FuelGenie could look at implementing chip and pin enabled cards, this would mean that we could move all our business to you and not have the issue of administering two different fuel cards.

Parkers the parts people

Posted: 15/09/2014

Name: Jim Parker

Title: Director

I found the fuelGenie application process to be simple and very quick to get us accepted. We moved from another provider who implemented transaction fees and fuelGenie was a good choice for us with no charges or fees, it really was simple. What’s more, fuelGenie suits the majority of our business with being able to be use the cards at any Tesco and Morrison super market fuel courts.

Apple Pharmacy Group

Posted: 15/09/2014

Name: Harminder Shergill

Title: CEO

We find fuelGenie very useful with the vast number of petrol stations available, fuelGenie assists with the need for our medicine deliveries to our patients. The monthly invoicing is convenient and easy to manage.

Advanced Waste Solutions Ltd

Posted: 15/09/2014

Name: Michael Andrew

Title: Director

We have been using the fuelGenie service to streamline the purchase of fuel for the company cars for over a year now. Opening an account was quick, simple, and straightforward. The personnel that we have out in the field certainly prefer being equipped with a fuelGenie card to the expense claim system, because it removes the need for them to use their own resources. Our accounts department prefer it to the credit card option, because it removes an element of risk that doesn’t exist using fuelGenie. This is one supplier that as a company we are completely satisfied.

Brand Pilot Ltd

Posted: 15/09/2014

Name: Heidi Johnson-Cash

Title: Director

As a small business, managing our finances is a given but equally efficiency and simplicity are also key. The fuelGenie programme is ideal for us and ensures employees never need to worry about filling their cars as locationally the network coverage with them is vast. Equally its a god-send having the monthly breakdown per card, per car for tax purposes as negates the need for employees to keep detailed records. So all in all we are very happy.

Pro-Networks Ltd

Posted: 15/09/2014

Name: Lindsay Jardine

Title: Executive Assistant To MD

We have only recently switched to Fuel Genie for our Company vehicles. Our drivers find the locations are conveniently located and using the card couldn’t be easier.

Having an account with Fuel Genie is trouble-free, with clear invoices and allowing as many cards as we need.

Parasol logistics limited

Posted: 07/12/2009

Industry – transportation

Name Kaushal Bhatt

Title financial controller

Location – Wembley

Review

How many fuel card does your company use ?

We use between 25 to 30 fuel cards for our fleet of 115 company vehicles (vans and lorries).

How many employees do you have ?

We have 35 staff in the UK and about 200 subcontractors.

What motivated you to get a fuel card?

We are in the transportation business which means that the ease of use and cost savings that a fuel card offers makes sense. We drive approximately half a million miles each month to deliver goods across the country. Our entire business runs on vehicles and a fuel card offers improved convenience, cash flow and accessibility.

How long have you been using fuel cards and which ones have you used?

We first signed up for a fuel card in 2006 and used Esso, Shell, Total and BP fuel cards before moving to Tesco. Tesco was a much better choice because supermarket fuel is priced significantly better than elsewhere and it’s accessible – Tesco stations are everywhere.

Have the challenges of the current economic climate contributed to your decision?

Yes, costs saving are more important than ever. Using a fuel card enables us to constantly monitor and set budgets.

Have you noticed cost savings as a result of the fuel card?

Definitely. As a result of using a Tesco fuel card we have saved approximately 2.5% of our total annual fuel spend.

Besides cost savings, what other benefits have you noticed?

In addition to lower fuel costs, a fuel card helps us monitor spending and has improved our cash flow by providing 15 days credit before paying. It has also made claiming expenses back for employees significantly easier.

What benefits are you looking forward to with fuelGenie?

We are excited to have access to an online system. This will help us monitor purchases and help with fraud prevention.

Felixstowe logistics Solutions

Posted: 07/12/2009

Industry – Demolition and waste recycling

Name len ealy

Title assistant transportation manager

Location – Enfield

Review

How many fuel card does your company use ?

We use 12 cards – eight fuelGenie cards and four with another provider.

How many employees do you have ?

We have approximately 30 full time staff and maintain a fleet of 31 vehicles, which includes vans, cars and service vehicles.

What motivated you to get a fuel card?

As a business, we travel approximately 40,000 miles each month. A fuel card makes it easier for us to monitor costs and ensures employees don’t incur any out-of-pocket expenses.

How long have you been using fuel cards and which ones have you used?

When I joined the company three years ago, fuel cards were already in use. In addition to Tesco, we have also used BP, but a lot of the garages are not suitable for HGVs. Tesco is convenient – we can fill up from 6am onwards – and the stations are the right height for the vehicles.

Have the challenges of the current economic climate contributed to your decision?

There has been a huge increase in fuel costs and while bills are obviously an important factor, the increased control over the drivers’ spending habits and the ability to only pay fuel bills 12 times yearly make a huge difference.

Have you noticed cost savings as a result of the fuel card?

On average, we are realising about two pence per litre in savings.

What has been the primary benefits you’ve noticed from using a fuel card?

A fuel card provides as much control over expenses as is possible and helps us safeguard against dishonesty – for example, costs are restricted to fuel only. If each driver added an additional packet of sweets or a newspaper to their bill, that additional £2 to £3 would have a significant consequence.

What benefits are you looking forward to with fuelGenie?

The ease of having one monthly bill with a VAT breakdown will make it much simpler to reclaim VAT.

Essex packaging supplies Ltd

Posted: 07/12/2009

Industry – packaging

Name - Melvin Wright

Title: managing director

Location – Romford

Review

How many fuel card does your company use ?

We have nine cards for our fleet of 11 company vehicles.

How many employees do you have ?

We have 17 full time staff in the UK. The team covers approximately 500,000 miles in a year, visiting customers and making deliveries.

What motivated you to get a fuel card?

Receiving one monthly bill that breaks down costs for each vehicle is key. Before, we could be dealing with hundreds of petrol and Visa bills. A fuel card provides greater control and convenience - we know exactly what our fuel bills will be and have significantly cut down on administration time.

Is VAT reclaim important?

Definitely. Receiving one monthly bill with a VAT breakdown is very important. If the system didn’t work well, we wouldn’t have stuck with it for the past 12 years.

What impact have poor expense reclaims had on your business?

Poor expense reclaims means the business is out of pocket. Receiving one monthly fuel bill makes life easier for any company that depends on vehicles.

How long have you been using fuel cards and which ones have you used?

We have been using Tesco fuel cards since October 1997.

Has having a fuel card helped you manage the challenges of the current economic climate?

For the past 12 years, a fuel card has been an important part of managing our expenses. Control is absolutely the most important feature as only registered vehicles can fill up.

Have you noticed improved cash flow management as a result of a fuel card?

Absolutely. Before using a fuel card, we were paying out expenses in £20 and £50 notes.

What benefits are you looking forward to with fuelGenie?

We’re looking forward to gaining online access for improved account management and reporting.

Save money on train travel with a redspottedhanky.com Business Account